The Church of England has officially affirmed that non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used as substitutes ...
Vegetarian, gluten-free, and certified kosher, the company’s collection of 12 super premium ice creams in classic flavors is made with Straus organic milk and cream from family dairy farms along the ...
No Easter celebration is complete without a sweet treat. From chocolate bunnies and marshmallow chicks to layered cakes and ...
Following a gluten-free diet can be tricky as the pesky protein can often sneak its way into places you'd never expect to ...
If the restaurants don’t help their staff learn, having them ask “Do you have any food allergies?” is for naught ...
Stacie Alvarez — a local mother of 10 who has spent more than a decade developing gluten-free recipes for her children with wheat sensitivities — has decided to open her own cafe. It’s called Cottage ...
There's a learning curve as you learn to use Maine Grains' Organic Black Bean Flour, but expect healthful payoffs.
Troyer is one of only a few bakers that even attempts a gluten-free king cake and it’s my ... on making king cakes — she also makes a cream cheese cake, as well as cakes with praline ...
Non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used during holy communion ... shall be of the best and purest wheat flour that conveniently may be gotten, and the wine the fermented juice of the ...
Seitan (pronounced say-TANN) is a high-protein food made by washing wheat flour dough to remove ... Beyond Celiac. Is seitan gluten-free?. Celiac Disease Foundation. What is gluten?.