The holy city is the birthplace of Lord Ram. Non-veg food is banned in certain areas. During Navratri and other festivals, it is banned completely.
Jammu and Kashmir: Authorities have extended by two more months the ban on the sale, possession and consumption of liquor and non-vegetarian food in Katra, the base camp for pilgrims visiting ...
An Indian doctor has sparked a controversy by classifying milk and paneer as non-vegetarian foods. Dr Sylvia Karpagam managed to offend hundreds of vegetarians on social media by declaring that ...
The order would remain in force for two months from the date of its issuance unless revoked earlier. Authorities have extended by two more months the ban on the sale, possession and consumption of ...
Mumbai: The cost of preparation of home-cooked vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals alike increased year on-year in January 2025. The rate of increase, though, varied significantly – while the ...
The Trinamool Congress' 'Shotgun' seems to have shot himself in the foot by recommending a ban on non-vegetarian food pan India, even as his party, sensing trouble, promptly distanced itself from ...
But there are many fine prints and loopholes in this... Not just beef, but non-veg food in general, must be banned in the country... But the rules which can be imposed in North India cannot be ...
Authorities have extended by two more months the ban on the sale, possession and consumption of liquor and non-vegetarian food in Katra, the base camp for pilgrims visiting Mata Vaishno Devi shrine in ...
When it comes to vegetarian and vegan cuisine in Evanston, Northwestern students acknowledge gaps in accessibility, but overall approve of the options. Evanston features a variety of plant-based ...
Don't worry! Some vegetarian things contain more protein than eggs. Which can fulfil your daily protein requirement and can be helpful in muscle growth. By including these foods in your daily diet ...
In the world of food, appearances can be deceiving. Many of the items we assume are plant-based or vegetarian might actually contain non-vegetarian ingredients. Whether you’re a strict ...
People tend to abstain from non-vegetarian foods on Mauni Amavasya. Meat and eggs are considered to be heavy and tamasic in nature. One must also avoid processed foods as they contain additives.